My world… (January 7, 2004 as well as December 2006)

I am still waiting for the DVD containing the complete run of the 1969/70 TV series My World and Welcome To It, starring William Windom as a James Thurber-like cartoonist and that early Late Boomer avatar Lisa Gerritsen as his precocious daughter. Does anyone else remember this?

(Whaddaya want from me…all these years later, I still can’t get the theme from The Good Guys out of my head)

[Contemporary update: The entire country seems to be revisiting those fabulous mid-’70s this week. For example, I haven’t seen Jerry Ford in the newspapers this much since I was in high school. Go figure.] 

Leave a Reply

