Blondie and the art of the (very) long encore

My article on the band Blondie, including an interview with Chris Stein (the man beside, not behind, the blonde), is out today as the cover of the Austin360 entertainment tab (the Thursday pullout section of the Austin American-Statesman).  I don’t usually inject myself so much into articles like this, but given that I’ve been listening to their music and seeing them live since I was 18, it seems that I’ve measured out my life in Blondie concerts.  I’m particularly happy that the sidebar was included, which lists those concerts and namechecks Long Island, Boston, Mansfield, Ljubljana and, of course, Austin. If Blondie can keep it up, so can I.

Leave a Reply

